Mystery, Electricity, Connection

Today you are my way back. Today you save me in the blind sea of words. Today, I feel a little corner of the heart of the world, slipping past the guarded walls. Today I feel, earth. Today, I feel the embrace of love. Which strangely enough, turns out to be indispensable!

These three days of wilderness. Sitting still and just losing myself.

How do a few conversations fix that? What is this power, this electricity, that connection generates?Β  How do dreams seep back, just like that? Brighter than before? More tactile than before?

How, after vacating myself to the howling wind, did I flow back into myself, into my right self?

It’s that mystery, that power, that keeps us entwined to us.

This is why, we came here, to this plane.

To love.

2 thoughts on “Mystery, Electricity, Connection

  1. All I can say is, Yes — I agree! And also, I particularly adore your fourth verse: “How, after vacating myself to the howling wind, did I flow back into myself, into my right self?” Brilliant. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

